Honesty, Stress, and Prayer

So, I almost didn’t write this post because I didn’t really want to admit my struggles in such a public way. And then I remembered my last blog post—about honesty. So I decided to be honest.

I am asking for your prayers as I face the next several weeks of school.

My work load at school was finally getting easier and I was excited about finishing out strong. I, being the organized firstborn that I am, had everything coming together very nicely for my class to get done with their work in perfect timing. Then, school ending date got moved up a week, throwing all my nicely laid plans awry. So now we have to do extra lessons and have a very full schedule to get done on time. I know my students can do it. I’m not worried about that. But what makes it hard is that I was finally getting on top of things and now I feel overwhelmed again. On top of teaching lessons and doing checking I have to plan something for ending program.

I had a wonderful Easter vacation, but already this afternoon and this evening I could feel the stress level building up. I try to tell myself to relax and give it over to God and just live one moment at a time rather than letting the stress of 3 weeks come all crashing on me right now; but it sounds much easier than it is.

So I would ask that you would pray for me as I go through each day. That I could just give it all to God and be able to enjoy these last weeks with my students without being taken under by stress. And if anyone is bored, come on to school and I will put you to work! Winking smile

One of these days hopefully I will have time for a more fun, upbeat post with some pictures. Smile

Buenas Noches!

Leave a comment