Nevada, April 2013

One weekend I took the train from Grand Junction, CO, to Elko, NV, to visit my friend Kendra in Eureka, NV. The train ride to Elko was pretty nice. There weren’t very many people on the train so I was able to have two seats to myself and sleep. Since my train from Junction had been delayed, I arrived in Elko around 6 a.m. Saturday morning. Kendra picked me up and we stopped at McDonalds and got some breakfast. After getting to her place we did some shopping and worked at fixing lunch for Sunday. Then Kendra helped clean up at the Deli and I went to the house and relaxed, washing my hair and then reading a book. Smile  That evening we went out for supper. The next day after church we had some company over for a delicious lunch of white chili with bread bowls and then black forest cake for desert. In the afternoon Kendra and I went four-wheeling through the canyons. We found some very neat places and had a fun time together. We had a lovely, relaxing evening there at the house just reading. Smile The next day we did some things around the house and in Eureka and then in the afternoon left to go to Elko early and do some shopping. Once we were done with shopping and supper we hung out at Starbucks until it was time to go to my train. It was wonderful spending time with Kendra again and getting to see where she lives! Thanks, Kendra and family!

Leave a Reply

