April 2015

Well, it has been quite awhile since I have posted! The month of April was fairly busy.

Easter weekend I went to Nevada to visit Kendra and her family. It was great seeing everyone there again!

Believe it or not I hardly took any pictures while I was there. So here a a couple from the ones I have.

Part of Ruby Canyon (from the Train).

IMG_6258

A pic of Kenj at an old mine we four-wheeled to.

IMG_6269

The next weekend we 4 youth girls from Sunnyview went to Westcliffe to visit Vernon Yoders. We visited the Royal Gorge on Saturday and then did some thrift store shopping in Cañon City. I thought the zip line across the Gorge looked like a lot of fun, but as no one else in my group was going to do it, I decided not to spend money on it. (So, if you are ever going and plan to do the zip line, let me know so I can come join you. Winking smile )

IMG_6300IMG_6301

the four youth girls                                            Brenda and Ashley

IMG_6277IMG_6284

We rode the Gondolas over the Gorge and then walked back to the visitors center over the Bridge. Being there and seeing all the damage that was done by the fire really makes me wish I would have been there before the fire in 2012. But it is still a gorgeous place to visit. I’m glad I was able to go.

On the 21st of April we had our second school field trip for the year. First we went to a Trampoline Park and were there an hour. Then we ate lunch at a park. In the afternoon we had the skating rink for an hour. All in all it was a very fun field trip! The kids loved it and and so did the teachers. Smile 

IMG_6321

foam pits

IMG_6326

Trampoline Basketball

IMG_6331

Climbing wall  (there is a foam pit below)

IMG_6348

The big boys give swing rides

 

And sorry, but I don’t have any pictures of skating. Every time I get so busy skating I don’t take any pictures. Sad smile

Leave a Reply

