Stop Being Rude to Single People

I am sharing this because I found it humorous, not because I feel people are rude to me. 😉 It is written in satire, just a warning if you read it. 😉 I am blessed with many friends in all walks of life and an amazing church family!

Shasta's Fog

So it’s like this. Living as a single person in a tightly-knit religious community is a total suck-fest. Our loving, supportive, tightly-knit Mennonite communities are beneficial only if you (1) have close family in the area, or (2) are married. If you lack either of these qualifications, or worse, lack BOTH, watch out for rude, thoughtless comments. My single friends and I frequently lament these comments, and I’m tired of my friends suffering in silence, so I give you this post: “CHURCH! Stop being rude to single people!” If you know a family-less, single person in your community, please read on so that you can learn how to stop being rude to single people!

1. You are rude when you don’t invite us over.
Thursday I ask you, married person, to hang out and you can’t because you have plans. Friday I see pictures all over Instagram of you and…

View original post 1,812 more words

Leave a Reply

