Creative Writing

So, it has been way too long since I have done some creative writing! I have had some thoughts rolling around in my head and decided to give it a go and try. This is what I came up with. It feels like it is lacking…maybe I will polish it later. But there was so much in my heart that just cannot be put into words… but maybe you will be able to see a glimpse into the heart of a teacher.

***************************

Letter to a Student,

Three years ago I didn’t know you; now, whether you want it or not, you have a piece of my heart. Although some days you tried my patience, other days you made me laugh. I could never stay upset with you. You always could make me smile, even when I tried my hardest not to. Though many times you teased and made fun of me, you still stood up for me when I needed it. Although I made mistakes, you forgave me. I have loved watching you grow and am proud of you. I love how you look out for the needs of others, even though sometimes you try to cover it up. I am blessed to be your teacher and friend. You have no idea how much you have influenced my life just by being yourself—strong, funny, charming, caring, teasing. You are the reason I have kept teaching. There is so much I could say, but I will just sum it up by saying I care about you more than you will ever know.

Love always,                                                                                                           Your Teacher

*****************************

I know I may be posting at a crazy hour, but just isn’t that what writers do? We have to write when the inspiration comes. I have been thinking about it for awhile and, as I was lying in bed, I decided to just do it now because when else will I find time to do it.  Just tonight I was given an idea for a very interesting project. Maybe I have found a summer project…since I really lack for things to do. LOL. 😉

Leave a Reply

